Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Wow!! Thank you God, for a pastor who is not a John Piper fan!!

It is really interesting how I always questioned and felt uneasy and not at peace with these strong Baptist beliefs, and people who follow the John Piper, Mark Driscoll crowds of Christians, who only use part of the Bible, for their opinions on faith.

I cannot say what a relief it was when I saw on a group that our very knowledgeable, highly studied in theology pastor, describe another well known Christian scholar, as someone of much higher calibre than John Piper. He also describes this other Christian scholar as someone how truly honours God and scripture. Which means he believes as well, that John Piper does not.

WOW!!!

This was another one of those moments when I could just feel this weight off my shoulders that I didn’t even realise I was carrying and is just one of those Holy Spirit moments where I know this relief and peace at finding a pastor who truly understands scripture and how I will learn from this man.

I have already learned so much in 3 Bible Study sessions, more than I learned in a year previously and in real depth, depth that I know I need to learn.

Thank you God, you truly do love and provide for me and my family in so many incredibly wonderful ways, more than we could ever dream of deserving.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle. ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Comments are closed.