Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

What you need to do, to cope & get through the day, I support ~ Lilly Hope Lucario


delicate flower 6

If you need to stay in bed today and rest.

If you need to listen to music a lot today.

If you need to watch movies today & snuggle on the sofa.

If you want to clean the house.

If you want to read.

If you need to get out and have some fresh air.

If you want to catch up with friends.

If you want to be alone.

If you need to cry.

If you need to smile, laugh.

Whatever you need to do today…..you do it, with no guilt.

No-one else knows what ‘you’ need.

I support your needs to do what you need to do to cope through each day.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.



Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “What you need to do, to cope & get through the day, I support ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

  1. Reading this beautiful post, I’m battling with the guilt of having too much of a good thing. If I can’t seem to be able to cope with anything but stay in my bed and read, then is it possible that my “willpower and self-discipline muscle” does not get to be used and trained? Maybe coping and taking care of myself is best achieved by doing things I don’t want to do? Giving in to the urge to watch movies and stay inside, does not help me grow? I have no idea…. just ruminating.

  2. (I know that the approach I mentioned is best for depression, but I’m not sure if it’s also best for C-PTSD. Maybe the approach needs to be tweaked. Suggestions appreciated!🙂

Leave a Reply

