Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Poem – Hidden Tears, By Lilly Hope Lucario



Poem – Hidden Tears ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Hiding pain
From her loved ones
Waiting to be alone
So the tears can fall

Sometimes silently
Slipping down
Her cheeks, wet
Her mind, frozen

Sometimes deep pain
Released, sobbing
Torment, pain
Intensely felt

Always hidden
So no-one knows
Tears fall often
She is always, alone

Such pain within
It never ceases
Such sadness seared
Into her very core

She’s so weary now
So tired of this fight
To keep tears hidden
Until no-one, is around.

Always, alone.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

© Copyright Protected

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Poem – Hidden Tears, By Lilly Hope Lucario

  1. I can identify with those silent and hidden tears. Sometimes happens to me, when I’m sitting at the organ console practicing. Thanks for sharing your poem.

  2. I am currently in recovery from Borderline Personality Disorder, which is similar to C-PTSD and is sometimes diagnosed as each other. I wrote a poem years ago about how I felt suffering from this condition. I don’t think I’ve shared it with you before. Would you like to read it?

Leave a Reply

