Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

One thing for sure North P. Baptist Church, taught me alot about ‘not’ to do.


I am not going to thank them – I don’t believe in thanking allowing evil to occur. That’s thanking Satan – and that’s never going to happen.

But, the best lessons to learn are always from bad occurring. And all the abuse occurring within that ‘church’ has sure highlighted to me so many issues that occur there and within other churches, especially in these abusive conservative, right wing, churches, who are not Biblical, not Godly.

And I have support about this.

There are SO many things I have learned, by personal experience and by watching them all in action.

And I ‘knew’ in my soul so much was wrong. Thank you Jesus❤

It has equipped me with so much to be able to help others who have been abused by church people and that is because I am willing to learn and listen and wish to grow in God’s wisdom, and He knows that.

Do I think these people are evil. No, I have no right to make that judgment. I don’t believe they are evil. There are some wolves in sheep’s clothing, too many narcissistic/sociopathic types and that is clear.

But, evil is occurring and they give into it and it is sin. Their sin. Which should not be ignored, condoned or justified.

Evil – abuse, twisting God’s Word for bad earthly desires, child abuse – all evil.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “One thing for sure North P. Baptist Church, taught me alot about ‘not’ to do.

  1. I read a good bit of your work and I am surprised, given your apparent level of understanding (with regards to the Selfish Minds), that you do not recognize these traits in Christianity and continue to engage it. This is a philosophy that teaches people how to be good victims and a religion with a history of pederasty that actually predates it’s own existence.

    I often wonder what makes a victim a victim and why victims will fall into to that identity, again and again. I think it’s often because they’re taught to be that way. I think that’s called “grooming…”

    • I 100% believe in God and I have met Jesus, so I absolutely know my faith is very real, and I am very secure in this and it is vital to me and that is why I continue.

      Just because many churches and church people abuse faith, is their issue and I have addressed their issues, which are very separate from real faith and relationship with Jesus.

      I currently don’t go to church, I have faith – and that in no way makes me a victim. I can completely separate perfect God, from those who choose to abuse the Bible, have wrong interpretation of it, worship a fake God/Jesus and follow abusive & very wrong doctrines.

      I have been told my spiritual faith progression, is much further along, than where most church people will remain all their lives.

      I don’t condone/justify/identify/relate to abusive church people, or abusive church views, abusive doctrines, abusive religion etc, in any form. And I have blogged about this extensively.

      The issue with all your comments – is you are assuming I am like most of them – and I am not🙂

      • When I study and consider Christianity and all the associated information, I see a distinct pattern of control seeking manipulation functioning as the basis for a whole belief system. I understand how manipulation works and how to get a leash on another person’s head and from the start, Original Sin pops up as a big red warning flag. Anytime someone tries to convince you that you are fundamentally guilty, especially in such an intangible way, or tries to make you appear inwardly as guilty by adjusting your moral standards, you better look out.

        Based upon this perspective and on the amount/content of what you write regarding “sociopathic” behaviors, abuse and control, I am curious as to how you don’t see the same things I do and why you continue to engage the philosophy.

        In my experience, people rarely manipulate other people for benevolent reasons, so if it’s happening, you are likely in some way being victimized. That sort of victimization seems to have a lot of repeat customers and I just don’t understand it…from the ‘being victimized’ angle at least.

  2. Jason, are you studying church people? Or the Bible?

    If you study church people, particularly those conservative, right wing churches – you will not see Jesus.

    Many church people don’t know the correct way to read the Bible, or the right interpretation of it and it gets abused.

    As someone who does know a lot about sociopathic and narcissistic behaviours – I did indeed see this at work at the abusive church. They do exist and the Bible does warn us of these abusive people and how they will increase in numbers.

    My role here – is to help those who are abused by such people.

Leave a Reply

