Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

My inner child feels safe enough to use her voice now & I am proud of her, of me.

Leave a comment

I’ve spent a lifetime of being around people, who are bizarre, and want to consider what I do, how I think is wrong….but rarely think of their own issues.

This still continues.

My inner child’s voice has been silenced for decades. Even by me.

Now, her voice is being heard, she will say how people have hurt her, continue to hurt her and that is not okay, whether the hurt is intentional, or not. And why this hurt is occurring from others, whether they wish to take that on board or not.

I realise this is quite a freeing and needed stage to be at and she will continue to let her voice be heard, appropriately, but confidently and how others view that, is their issues, not hers.

I promised her, I wouldn’t let her down and be hurt anymore, and I meant it.

And that allows her, me, to have her voice.

My inner child is gaining a feeling of safety….that has come from me…..no-one else.

Because no-one else has her needs at heart and in mind, but me.

We are on our own, but we are getting stronger through every horrendous and devastating layer of trauma, that becomes revealed.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved. No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the name of the author – Lilly Hope Lucario and a clear link back to this blog –  https://healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.wordpress.com/

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

