Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Connections to people who have abused me, not okay.


I have just realised the chairperson of the committee for the volunteering project I have been attending, is friends with the pastor and his wife who abused me.

I’m pretty pissed off that this chairperson guy knew of this abuse and the church that caused it and yet failed to tell me he is friends with them. Pretty dishonest.

I will find somewhere else to volunteer and I will not be connected to and friends with anyone who associates with abusers.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

6 thoughts on “Connections to people who have abused me, not okay.

  1. Your are strong person

  2. Such horrible betrayal! I have empathy for you Lilly. ((((((((hugs))))))) you hold your head high and follow your gut instinct. Peace be with you.

  3. Hi, the pastor brother that abused me and his wife visited me last week, to silence me. I made a comment to another brother which I think got back to him. I said that it’s not fair that he should roll on in the sunset knowing what he did to me, the brother I was talking to was a witness to some of the abuse to me. It’s made me feel dreadful. Confused and tired of my life. I have not confronted him yet. It hurts to know he was in charge of me and abused me on the way. I won’t and can’t forget, I can’t say I’m ok, because it’s not. I’m in a nasty position with my family and yes I’m all alone. I try to fill that gap and still it’s vacant. I won’t allow anyone to get to close to me, in case they see the abuse I have not dealt with yet. When I saw him at my door I was devastated. Here comes the actress in me. It’s all a dam lie. I feel angry that I have not confronted him as yet.

    • I am so very sorry you have been abused in this way. It is so very wrong.
      The very fact they are trying to silence you, is so very typical of abusers and how they operate.
      I understand how hard it is when it is family that have abused you, it is so painful, so please know I understand.
      I understand your emotions and you are entitled to them.
      It is hard to get to close to people, when you have been abused/betrayed by your own family. The trust and fear issues run deep and still haunt my life.❤❤

  4. Oh my…
    Sending hugs your way. x

  5. Thank you all❤

    This man should have told me he is friends with these abusers. He knew which church I had been abused by and had I have known he is friends with them, I would have the opportunity to not divulge anything to him, and keep my distance.

    At least I know now.

Leave a Reply

