Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Treated myself to an adult colouring book :)


Went to the shopping centre today, for the first time in weeks. While there, I spotted all the adult colouring books now readily available. They have become so popular.

Until now, I have purchased children’s colouring books, but these adult ones are definitely better.

So, I treated myself to one🙂

This one has famous quotes in it and I spotted ones by Carl Jung, C.S.Lewis.


Colouring-in, has great benefits for stress relief, anxiety reduction, mindfulness and are also great for inner child healing.

I embrace it. I enjoy it.

There are even classes/groups you can attend for adult colouring. Thinking of maybe joining one….

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “Treated myself to an adult colouring book :)

  1. I too have ptsd, also having depression (of course) and explosive personality disorder and have had similar to what you described as a childhood very violent and dangerous. My daughter today just bought me the same book. A different version though as your one she was looking for she couldn’t find.
    She thought it would be great for me to get off the pc where I spend a lot of my time and maybe focus on something else.
    We shall see. I’m glad to find your page. Your writing about hypervigilance was very much a confirmation on what I have but never knew why, as I have always been in denial. Now I am addressing it. 😊
    Thanks for your page.

  2. I have one too. It is called Adult coloring book. It is very calming. I’m happy for you. Have a blessed week Lilly.

  3. I love coloring in mine also. I’m happy for you. Have a blessed week.❤ little liz

Leave a Reply

