Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Another invitation for public speaking and for a podcast.


I’ve received quite a few invitations to speak publicly at events. To share my story and my healing journey so far. I’ve always turned them down, because I’m not ready and I also have a great fear of public speaking.

I’ve received another kind invitation to speak at an event about domestic violence/abuse survivors and another to be involved in a podcast to share my journey. Both of these invites have indicated they see the positive impact my website, blog etc, have.

Sometimes, I think I should just try one public speaking event to get myself used to it and past the fear barrier. Because it may help people and feel inspiring to hear someone speak about the raw truth. But, with hope in the message.

Other times I accept my limitations and don’t want to push myself to do something that will cause such great anxiety, when I already know I do enough.

Pondering some more….

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

5 thoughts on “Another invitation for public speaking and for a podcast.

  1. You would be a blessing to so many people ! Go for it ! such an opportunity !

  2. The people attending also have a fear-===you will be able to help them.

  3. Hi Lily,

    I think it’s awesome that your story & healing journey has been recognized and they want you to advocate & talk about it. It will help others with their healing journey. Take your time in deciding when making your decision, it’s a big step that will progress; when your ready is what it’s about.

    Love & light,

    • Thank you Bea, very kind words❤

      I realise I need support with issues I have like fear of public speaking and progressing further down that avenue.

      I believe if that is meant to happen, I will find that support in my life.

      At the moment I am glad to focus on getting my life on an even keel and having some joy.

Leave a Reply

