Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I feel sad for Anna Duggar, but still more concerned for her children. The children are voiceless.

Leave a comment


I agree with all of the above link. It is an intelligent assessment of the Duggar situation.

I agree with this….

“Although it is easy to judge Anna Duggar for her decision to stand by her man, it’s important to understand the psychology behind this imbalanced relationship. In Anna’s environment, victim-blaming and sexism seem to be just as powerful as the so-called Christian principles she’s following. Often, they go hand-in-hand.”

Victim blaming is rife in church circles and many other religions. I’ve written about that many times. But, this article doesn’t take into account the affect on their children. The increased threat of abuse and sexual abuse to their children. Most articles about the Duggars, don’t highlight the affect on their children.

Anna Duggar is no doubt a brainwashed woman. As too many religious people are. (And this applies to all religions/spirituality). But, she is an adult. Her children are not. And I am really concerned for their safety, their wellbeing. My empathy lies with the children. Because they don’t have a voice, or any control over their environment. I feel deeply sad for them.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

