Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

So Abbott didn’t even make it to the next election…. not suprised.

Leave a comment

He might have stopped the boats, but he couldn’t stop the votes….

I’ve made it clear in previous blogs what my views on Abbott are.

He is a slime ball and he gives me the creeps. And he has done since before he was PM. I know to trust my instincts and see patterns of behaviours and the real motivations behind them.

It also bothers me greatly when a man like him, pretends to be a Christian and flaunts his religious views, giving a terrible view to a whole country of what a Christian is. He does not, in any way represent true Christians. Many church people yes, but there is a huge difference between being a Christian and being a church person.

He’s a pathological liar and narcissistic. His latest show of racism, in his laughing at Dutton’s racist joke, is a the perfect show of who he truly is.

I’m not in the slightest bit surprised that more than half of his own party wanted him out. More half of the rest of the country want him gone. The only people who don’t, are those as narcissistic, elitist, misogynistic, homophobic and racist as he is.

I’m glad to see him gone from his role as PM. Hopefully, he will step out of politics altogether.

I don’t know much about Malcom Turnbull, but he cannot be worse. I hope.

The only sad part in this, is it will possibly make it more difficult for Labor to win the next election, with Abbott gone.

But, Australia needed Abbott gone. I also hope Morrison, Dutton, Hockey and a few more follow him out the door.

I’m quite sure Julia Gillard must be feeling some satisfaction right now. And I can’t say I would blame her if she is.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

