Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Received a lovely offer of coaching for public speaking skills.

Leave a comment

Having received an invitation recently to participate in a podcast, I responded and explained I have a fear of any type of public speaking, recording etc. (As a truly introverted person, who intensely dislikes having groups of people focussed on me, it is something very anxiety raising. I don’t like being in the spotlight).

This conversation led to a very kind offer of online coaching to overcome this. Some people can be so very kind.

I realise my work could easily progress to public speaking and similar avenues and I know the invitations I have received show professionals and advocates believe in me and my journey.

At the moment I am content with where my life is at. For the first time in my life, I truly feel some peace and over a sustained period of time. I’m okay with this blog reaching many and still being shared by others around social media. I’m okay with my website being viewed 100’s of times a day and helping people.

I do see my journey could head to public speaking and I could promote myself and further my journey in that field.

We’ll see where the journey heads.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

