Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Grieving is hard.


We found out today, my husbands nana has passed away. My husband is sad. His dad is really sad – as he was very close to his mum and loved her dearly. I know how painful this will be for him. I’m sad. Grieving is hard. It’s hard when you can’t go to the funeral as well and you feel unable to console people and be there for them.

Although we were not really close, my husband’s family are more of a family to me, than mine ever were. In the last few years, 3 grandparents have all passed. They were kinder to me, than any of my natural family members. Being an empathic person, I also feel the grieving and pain the relatives feel.

It’s a really sad day. I cried in the middle of Bunnings. Thank God for sunglasses.

We planted lots of plants today and 4 in particular, we have named after nana. They are hardy, tough, beautiful just like nana was. And they are evergreen plants, so will always be with us.

Nana was a solitary lady, introverted and loved her gardening. I relate. And her gardens were beautiful.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Grieving is hard.

  1. Sorry for your family’s loss. Hugs❤

Leave a Reply

