Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I don’t want school chaplains telling my children any abusive religious BS either.

Leave a comment


Despite being a Christian, I am seriously concerned about school chaplains, especially having known a few, who were of the right wing, hard line, conservative, spiritually abusive mindset.

Whilst I would like Christianity promoted, I also don’t want people abused and especially not children. And too many church people love to use their religious beliefs to harm others, especially LGBTIQ.

I’ve already seen so called Christians concerned about this, and how their ‘beliefs’ about being gay being sin, being complex issue for chaplains to deal with. It’s not a complex issue at all. Jesus spoke very little about being gay and church people including chaplains need to keep very quiet about their views on being gay, supposedly being sin. When in fact there is a great deal of evidence to state that Biblically, no it is not sin. These church people claim not to judge and tell everyone else not to judge, yet judge gay people continually. Hypocrites.

I am concerned about any religious abuse infiltrating schools. I do not want my children being told some spiritually abusive religious BS, that being gay is sinful and God thinks any less of LGBTIQ people.

I think this concern about chaplains in schools, is needed, is valid and I welcome it. I do want Christianity shown in a positive light, but that never comes by way of condemning gay people, or emotionally, psychologically or spiritually abusing them.

I actually would prefer counsellors were in schools, not chaplains. Something I know many church people, will think is wrong.

Well, I know abuse is wrong, sadly many church people don’t. And that matters more to me.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

