Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

More professionals sharing my work, via their websites.

Leave a comment

Despite my break from social media, my work is being continually shared and used by professionals for their work with trauma survivors. For that I am thankful and hopeful of the good it is all doing.

On Twitter in the last 2 days, more professionals are sharing my website, my blogs here. It is a continual occurrence. For those they reach and help or validate their experiences/emotions, in any way, I am glad.

It still continually surprises me that professionals, use my work and thank me for it. Those lifelong issues of being put down, demeaned, treated like a worthless person, still linger deep down. I am aware of that.

Plus, I have the humility to know I don’t know it all, I am not a PTSD/Complex PTSD expert, I am not a trauma expert. And I don’t delude myself or pretend I am. I am still learning, still growing, still healing. But I have enough depth of thought and insight about my own journey and insight into humanity, to share. With empathy and care for others, to want that to help.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

