Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Unrequited love. Hurts.


When you have deep emotional feelings for a person, and you know you have love for them and that’s not reciprocated, it’s painful. I have loved people in my life and they have not loved me. And this is not about romantic love.

When it’s really significant people and you are someone who feels deeply, it’s really hard. It’s okay to validate this and understand the grieving that comes from not being loved, by people you love dearly.

It’s one of those life issues you cannot fix, you have no control over and no matter what you do… it is not ever resolved the way you want.

unrequited love

unrequited love 2

unrequited love 3


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Unrequited love. Hurts.

  1. I fell in love with Bethany so hard that I cried for days after she left me… I’m quite sure she forgot about me the day after she walked out of my life, as a result I am now strong, because I was then weak. Forgive me Bethany for giving you everything I had before asking you if you wanted it!

Leave a Reply

