Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Several of these ‘top mental health therapists’ follow my work, and one gave me an award.



This list is one provided by PsychCentral – for those interested in mental health, to follow. Several on this list follow me and support my work.

One – David Susman – even gave me an award – as one of 11 chosen out of over 300 mental health advocates. I was surprised, but so very thankful.

No matter what is happening – I should hold on to knowing, top mental health professionals follow, share, encourage, support what I do. That is something to have some level of contentment and validation of my work, my mind and my insight.

I am no expert, but I do have something to contribute and offer.

Convo with David on Twitter today🙂 Such a lovely man.

Fullscreen capture 28092015 94402 AM

Fullscreen capture 28092015 123151 PM

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

13 thoughts on “Several of these ‘top mental health therapists’ follow my work, and one gave me an award.

  1. Saying you have something to contribute is an Understatement. You are changing peoples lives !

    • Thank you Charlie, very kind of you❤

      I hold onto knowing this, because I don't have support from those in my life. My husband is too wrapped up in himself and is not interested unless I'm going to make money out of this. And that's not why I do this. My counsellor did not value what I do. I don't talk to my friends about my work, because they are not interested and I've learned not to talk about my life with people who do not understand this journey.

      But, at least I have support online and from esteemed professionals🙂

  2. Truthfully, I could not do what you are doing. You are actually doing a” Double Journey” dealing with your journey and everyone else ! Good grief ! !

    • I have much better boundaries now, than I did for a few years. I’ve cut right back on how much time I spend on social media, as I needed better balance and boundaries to safeguard my own healing and health. Social media can be a ruthless, unsafe place.

      I’ve learned what is appropriate now, thank goodness!

  3. It has taken me 100 years to realize my sister is evil. As she marches into church . One day she said to me “You look like you have Cancer ” what kind of person would say that. An intentionally malicious vile person that aims to Hurt !

  4. One assignment a therapist gave me, was to look up the definition of INTROJECTION. WOW ! WHAT AN EYE OPENER. I started understanding why I always felt so terrible. Started to crawl out of my black hole !

    • Yes, introjection is a huge issue often for those repeatedly abused, neglected and harmed in their childhoods and especially when it was by caregivers/parents.

      I have needed to work really hard on not seeing myself as those in the first 20 years of my life, treated me as.

      I internalised so much that was so wrong about myself. I still wrestle with it at times.

      I believed for a long time, that I was bad, defective, unlovable, only to be used and abused and completely unworthy, with no value.

      It’s been among road to address this. Still a process I am in to crawl out of that black hole, as it is for so many of us.

      • One thing I do now, is when I am engaging w/ someone I be sure to have eye contact and stay Present. Even just small talk helps .

  5. This is the strangest thing. “Just reading what you said..””..Narcs love to be cruel”..my entire body relaxed. so crazy . guess it is the validation.

    • Sadly it is true. Narcissists, sociopaths and the like, actually enjoy hurting people. They gain a sense of pleasure from other people being upset, hurt etc.

      Very sad, but very true and I have seen this and endured this too many times.

      Their lack of conscience, lack of remorse, lack of empathy are huge.

      Plus that malicious, nasty need to hurt others, to feel good.

      They are very abusive people.

  6. ok I have decided you will be my sister. We will probably never meet. It just feels better knowing you are out there . Just expanded my family of one. lol

Leave a Reply

