Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I am informed, my work is still being routinely stolen, plagiarised.

Leave a comment

I have been very aware of how many people – particularly those who run PTSD pages on social media – steal my work, steal my quotes, and pass them off as their own. It’s theft and a lack of honesty, but they justify it and act outraged if you let them what they are doing, or report them for it.

It’s been brought to my attention of several PTSD pages using my website work, my quotes and taking credit for them.

I see they do not have capacity to write their own work, to write their own quotes, so steal someone else’s and fail to link websites, remove the quote author name etc. I always link authors work, website addresses. I am a decent and honest human being. I instinctively know, stealing is not okay, in any form. I didn’t need to be told this, I could work this out myself and do what is right, decent.

Just because the internet is an easy place to steal other people’s work, does not make it okay or justifiable. It is still theft.

I realise I have the capacity to write something meaningful, that many professionals in the field take note of and support and as a result, those who do not have that capacity, will just steal.

Very sad and quite pathetic and levels of narcissism within the behaviours, attitudes.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

