Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Supporting good people, often leads to abuse from toxic religious people. So be it.

Leave a comment

It has been reported a gay priest has been booted out by the Vatican. Sure, they are meant to be celibate, but it is pretty clear where that toxic rule leads….. priests having sex and sadly also to abuse. (These are separate issues).

They keep paedophile priests in ministry, but not the gay ones. Wow.

It is interesting they are quick to boot out a priest for not remaining celibate and being gay…. but don’t boot out all the paedophile priests and those who protect and enable them.

I caused an uproar on social media, giving my views on this. Most ‘liked’ post, but wow the toxic homophobes came out to play. Such angry, abusive and nasty people, with the good ‘ole trick of quoting OT verses out of context. When you remind them that Jesus said very little about being gay…. ummmm no reply from the homophobes on that…

I let people know I am a Christian, I have empathy, I have a conscience, I am not a hypocrite, I know 1st Century Biblical context and I do not abuse the LGBTIQ community like so many church people do. I also let people know about cognitively distorted minds and the causes of racism and homophobia – often being low IQ, lack of empathy/conscience/remorse (psychopath continuum traits).

I couldn’t care less what the toxic people think of my views.

I just made my points and supported good people in the process.

You have to be willing to be mocked/abused by toxic people, to do good in this world, especially when being a voice for those abused.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

