Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

The Australian police are terrorist targets. Not good news when married to a cop.

Leave a comment

A police worker has been murdered by a 15 year old radicalised terrorist. I feel deep compassion for the family of the murdered man, and the police involved in this murder and the subsequent need to kill the teenager. I also feel compassion for this boy. To have your mind twisted so young and be given a gun and be encouraged to murder a police worker, is terrible.

These extremists are evil to twist the mind of a teenager in this way. I don’t know if his family are involved. If not, then I feel such compassion for them too. They have to live with knowing their son murdered this police worker. They will no doubt receive such hate, due to this now.

All police are on high alert, as there is info this is something on the terrorists agenda – to murder police and more than one.

Police already do a dangerous job – facing career criminals, people armed, Ice/drug addicts, cop haters, people with mental illness that causes them to be dangerous etc.

Now, they face actual terrorism occurring, and it is no longer a ‘threat’. It is occurring.

I did know the police were potential targets. Now, it is a reality. I will remain aware that the possibility of this happening to my husband, is very low. However, I am sure the Cheng family would have believed the chance of their father/husband being targeted, was non existent.

I don’t want my children to live with the trauma of their father being murdered, like Mr Cheng. As no police family should have to endure.

God bless his wife, children and friends and help them through this terribly tragic time and their grieving.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

