Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Always loved Snoopy & did not realise the depths behind this lovable fiction cartoon dog.

Leave a comment

Since being a child, I’ve always loved Snoopy and read the Peanuts cartoon strip. In fact, I posted a Snoopy quote only the other day, in this blog.


I mentioned this in counselling and my counsellor stated something about the writer of Snoopy. So today, this popped into my head, and I did some research. Well, there is a can of worms…

Charles Schulz had a complicated life and was also a non church going Christian, like me. He wanted the deeper meaning in Bible verses and was clearly a deep and complex thinking man.


I would like to read a biography and know some more. Deep thinking people, interest me. Especially when they express humanity, how people think and interact with each other and human behaviour, in such creative ways.

Charles Schulz quotes about life



This is recent article, speaking about the insight and depth behind the Snoopy and Peanuts characters.


This gave me a headache reading ^^^.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

