Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Current reading.. Eckhart Tolle and Idiocracy: The doctrine and impact of a “great spiritual master”

Leave a comment


I love reading intelligent appraisals of ‘New Age’ doctrine and how cult-like it is. I see the New Age spirituality ‘masters’ and ‘gurus’ and I see straight through much of their motivations, egos and issues. I don’t believe they all intentionally harm others, they are just highly self deluded and delude others. It’s easily done. Sadly.

But, I was on a spiritual journey in my late 20’s and progressed through any new age lies (now with psychology understanding), so I just hope others do the same.

So much new age thinking/doctrine, is purely based on magical thinking and cognitively distorted thinking.

I like to see intelligent and rational thinkers, explain this well. As a person with a great need for rationality and being a realist, I relate to those with rational thinking. It is there I find wisdom and can learn and grow.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

