Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Might start a diploma in counselling in February.


I’ve just found out you can apply for VET Fee help for diploma courses, not just degrees. I need to wait until Feb 2017, to start an on campus degree Uni course, for various reasons.

So, a counselling diploma in the gap next year, would be useful and helpful and keep me busy🙂

So contacting ACAP about the VET Fee help part, just to make sure I would be eligible. I’m itching to start studying and this may be a great route, a diploma, prior to the degree in either counselling or psychology – whichever I decide upon.

Emailed for info.

Update, I’ve already checked and I am eligible for the VET FEE help, so I’m applying for the course, to commence Feb 2016.

After that, I will start a 3 year Bachelor of Psychology/Social Sciences/Counselling (not sure which yet), and then will need to continue on with further post grad study towards a Ph.D. And all the needed supervision work.

So, I’m signing myself up for potentially 7+ years of study….

That’s not at all overwhelming…. lol!

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

8 thoughts on “Might start a diploma in counselling in February.

  1. GREAT IDEA !!

  2. Lilly, this is a fantastic idea! You would be excellent at doing this kind of work.

  3. The seven years of study will be easy for You. Look at how much you have learned on your own. It will be a great journey. ( Those crazy so called Christians will not be able to hold a candle to you . You will leave them in the dust.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Thank you, I appreciate your confidence in me! I think you have more, than I do lol!
      I do have a level of psychology understanding, but much more to learn and professional study is needed. Especially for a lot of people to actually take me seriously.
      If I do complete a degree and masters etc, it will help me in my work to help others.🙂❤

  4. “VET Fee help for diploma courses”

    Please, what are these? Certification after taking some workshops? And, who offers them? On campus…or online…or what?!!

Leave a Reply

