Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Decided on a layout/plan for my book.


I realise I cannot simply pull a load of blogs from this blog site, and shove them in a book. So, I have decided on writing chapters for each main section of my healing journey over the last 4 years, starting at my ‘breakdown’ which was actually my ‘breakthrough’ (after decades of suppression/avoidance etc).

Then each chapter will have a section written, plus accompanying blog posts as diary entries, with relevant poems and quotes I have written. I’ve written over 700 quotes, and over 40 poems, so I have many to choose.

So, hopefully that will flow well and make sense to readers.

I’m concentrating on the first 3 chapters, ready to be evaluated by an author who has agreed to work with me on my book in January.

Plus, my doctor/counsellor has said she’ll read my book and give her honest evaluation, as she knows I only want a book published that will help people. And boy will she be honest! Not sure I’m ready for that lol!

This is how I feel sometimes about writing this book lol!

writing a book

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “Decided on a layout/plan for my book.

  1. Excellent! I can’t wait to read it!! I’m sure this book writing journey will be very very helpful to you and your readers when you publish. You already have developed such an engaging writers voice. Be sure to plan on doing lots and lots of self care. Be well dear Lilly. ❤️

  2. been trying to take your advice on self care. thank you

Leave a Reply

