Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Dreams, can symbolise where we are at, in the healing journey.

Leave a comment

I have a range of different types of dreams and have done since being a child.

Some are of the PTSD flashback type, of trauma that happened. They are f***ing horrendous. Thankfully they are lessoning. Some are dreams that are trauma related. They are pretty shit too. And I always have vivid dreams about people now in my life. People that matter and are significant. They can be really bloody weird!

My brain never stops, day and night, working to excess.

My recent dreams being experienced about my mother, and her death, I have come to decide are just my absolute understanding, that she was never a mother. I believe the dreams signify my final resigned acceptance of reality, no matter how painful.

I see the dreams being about death, being the symbolism of the death of a relationship, that never even existed in the way should have. They are not about the physical death of that person.

And this is part of the healing process. These dreams had been causing me a fair amount of emotional distress, but now I am okay about them. I see their significance.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

