Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

“The woman who made us think” Surprising words in counselling today.


There is a lot I could write about my counselling session today. So much confirmation of my deeper capacity to think, discernment, ability to process human behaviours, empathy capacity and how all that helps professionals, including my counsellor, be better at their jobs.

I could write tonnes about this. But, this in particular was pretty significant. My counsellor stated maybe my title for my book could be ‘the woman who made us think’. And it was said in a genuine way. The ‘us’ referring to mental health professionals/clinicians, as well as others.

I do realise, this is my ‘thing’ – helping people to think. Thinking deeply, having lived experience turned into wisdom, expressed in way that is valuable to others.

I know I am not an average person. I haven’t had an average life. And I have chosen to learn, grow, have honesty, integrity, empathy, self insight and use my deep discernment capacity – for good.

And if all I ever do, is help some people to think, show empathy to people who so desperately need it, and provide a needed understanding about human behaviour and complex trauma … I am doing something worthwhile. And I am content with that.

Thank you God, for it is You who has equipped this wretch and helps guide me in this. I truly know and feel that.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on ““The woman who made us think” Surprising words in counselling today.

  1. This is a very powerful title.
    I support it 100%!!!!!

Leave a Reply

