Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

More to Einstein, than I realised.


I don’t watch much TV, but the little I watch, are programs I can learn from. Programs about things that matter that I don’t know much about, biography type programs – as I like to learn about interesting people.

I watched a program today about Einstein. I didn’t know he was into activism for peace. Or many other things about his life. I find him fascinating due to his intelligence, but also his human-ness. He had an emotional depth – an uncommon combination in such extraordinary high IQ people.

I’m reading through ‘The World As I See It’ – Albert Einstein. It’s a challenge, as it is mostly about things I know nothing about. But, the needed human-ness of empathy, thoughtfulness and discernment about humanity – I cherish in people, is there and I see that.

Einstein’s take on the need to learn and keep learning, I relate to. Although his capacity to learn was way beyond anything I can comprehend. But, I value people who are learning and growing and he had humility, as was pointed out in the TV program.

A fascinating man, with a fascinating life.




einstein 7

einstein 6


einstein 4

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “More to Einstein, than I realised.

  1. see! I said you were probably related to Einstein. I was right

  2. Have you thought about where is all this talent you have coming from ? I know the answer. You are gifted.

Leave a Reply

