Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

The vilification of courageous people, who have integrity to deal with and expose abusers.

Leave a comment

I am increasingly aware of this very unhealthy need so many have, of protecting those who cause harm, defending them, and attacking and vilifying those who take the courageous path of actually dealing with it and exposing it.

I’ve seen this play out in my own life too many times. Because I have integrity, honesty and courage. One example is an entire church treating me really badly, because I exposed an abusive pastor. My own doctor/counsellor confirmed I had been abused, due to what she herself witnessed at a mediation, as well as the other evidence. Plus confirmed the narcissism and immaturity of the pastor and his wife and how they in her opinion, should not be in ministry. But, it was easier for the weak sheep church people, to defend and protect the abuser pastor. This is a common occurrence in unhealthy churches. As is abuse.

People who have courage and integrity, often get treated badly by those who lack these virtues. It is a terrible human infliction many choose, to protect evil and defend it and lack any integrity and decency to do what is right. And of course, they rationalise this anyway they can, for their own self serving needs. I see that very clearly too.

I see all the harm being done to many who are courageously exposing abusers, paedophiles, sex offenders and the like. They get accused of having bad motivations for exposing them. Weak people will always wrongly turn this courage to expose, into being about revenge etc. When it isn’t. Disordered minds, are everywhere.

This is why I am so thankful for the Royal Commission, here in Australia. It has enabled victims of abuse, to be heard, to have the abuse exposed and for all those weak and appalling people who committed the abuse, or enabled it, or covered it up, to be exposed for the abusers they are. And this is needed and is not about revenge. It is about justice and healing and that is needed.

I see a politician is wanting to expose other politicians who he claims are paedophiles. I know from my own research there are far more paedophiles than is generally known. And many within politics, churches, legal profession (judges etc) and other areas of society, than is realised.

I don’t know this Bill Heffernan or his motivation for wanting to expose paedophiles. I am not going to assume he has wrong motivations for this (as many are), until I see more about the evidence he claims to have. I hope he is genuine and doing this for the right reasons – to protect society from predators, to protect children, to raise awareness, to make paedophiles aware they can be exposed, to help the victims and help create justice.

I see this could be yet another example of someone trying to good and what is needed and right, and being attacked for it, by disordered and unhealthy people.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

