Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

In this world. But not of this world.


I relate to people who write they know they not of this world. I know I don’t belong here. I never have. I belong where I am heading. I am just travelling this world, raising my children, helping some people as I can.

But, I am not of this world and I never have been. And I’ve given up any expectation of this life. I accept I am different. I accept I am alone. I no longer expect anyone else to understand me. And it’s okay, only I need to understand.

I truly look forward to where I am heading, and daydream of it often. I utilise my capacity to zone out. Out of this world.

I have no fear of death. I look forward to it. And it’s not a trauma related issue. It is a spiritual knowing.

Acceptance of many difficult things, I have faced lately.

not of this world

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “In this world. But not of this world.

  1. Hugs. I Totaly relate. Xo

  2. ❤️ I feel the same way. Great post. I really relate.
    For me I feel that whatever the mission is I was sent to do, I hope I get it right because I’m NOT coming back! I don’t want to be here, never have and death is welcomed.
    I relate to animals, not to humans for the most part. I’m ashamed of humans and how they treat each other and all living things and Earth. However, Not all humans are that way, as I recognize there are many good and loving humans. Well maybe they are not from here either.
    I dissociate and that has always helped me to leave here and recover.
    Sometimes it’s problematic, but it’s my brain way protecting my mind, and that is a good thing.
    My Peace be with you Dear Lilly.

Leave a Reply

