Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Spending time with mature, easy going people, feels great :)

Leave a comment

Whilst I crave deep connections with people, I am also really enjoying the time I am spending with mature, friendly, uncomplicated, easy going women.

I’ve been walking with two women who are older than myself, a couple of times a week. They chat about their lives, but in an easy going, light hearted, kind, mature, mellow and humorous way. They talk about their lives, but there’s no drama. They like a giggle and can have a giggle about themselves too. I like that. Today, we went to a little café after the walk and had a cup of tea and a chat. It was really nice🙂

I realise I am wanting light hearted, easy going, mature people in my life. And I don’t want to talk to them about my healing journey. I want to keep the conversation to life’s lighter stuff and enjoy that.

There’s other ladies in this group I am getting to know during the catch up’s each week. I like that too. I like listening to their conversations and what’s going on in their lives.

I was discussing this in counselling today and how I’m enjoying the less intense, more easy going vibes, with ladies I relate more with. I was very much encouraged to continue with this and also keep healthy boundaries with other different types of friendships I have.

Plus, I do have my counsellor to discuss the deeper issues of life with. I have that relationship where she knows me, and all my ‘stuff’ and where I am at in personal growth. I am blessed I have that relationship and have her to talk to each week.

It’s all about keeping life in balance. And I see where the less intense, more mature, more easy going, lighter conversation relationships, are great too and I am thankful for them.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

