Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Asked to facilitate the Twitter PTSD Chat. About loss, grieving and mourning.


Until now, I was unable to participate in the online PTSD Chat on Twitter, due to volunteering commitments. That has changed days, so now I am free.

I’ve been asked before to help facilitate it and today being my first free day to participate, it coincides with a day the chat facilitator felt emotionally unable to do it. So, she mentioned how that worked out well and asked me take over and facilitate. Which I did.

It was pretty full on and I had to try and make sure I was liking all comments, and I posted some info to maybe help some of those participating. It was a bit stressful due to how fast many people were posting, but I think I did okay.

It was good to see many comments and the different ways people cope and different strategies used. I posted comments to remind people everyone grieves loss in different ways, each journey is different, different things work for different people etc.

I completely stayed away from posting about my own grieving and loss, which is huge, because I needed to stay focussed on what everyone else was tweeting.

It was only an hour, I’m glad I did it, and now it’s okay that I am tired. I need to have a rest.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “Asked to facilitate the Twitter PTSD Chat. About loss, grieving and mourning.

  1. I have nominated you for the Really Neat Blog Award. You can see my post at this link

Leave a Reply

