Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I want a drama free life. And that means staying away from drama.


I choose a chaos free life and choose to only engage with people who also want a drama/chaos free life. I am enjoying being with chaos free people, who have maturity, insight and healthy boundaries.

Choices need to be made and we each decide if they improve quality of life, or not. Maturity is about making wise choices, having healthy boundaries, taking responsibility for our own lives, thoughts and actions.

No-one else can create a more peaceful and healthy life, but self.

drama 4


drama free life

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

5 thoughts on “I want a drama free life. And that means staying away from drama.

  1. I didnt realise how far from where I started I was. Until I had to work around two people who sounded like a soap opera….and found myself so exhausted when I went home…just from listening to them talk back and forth….and I use to be like them….I crave peace now instead of the drama.

    • Yes, I understand how exhausting that feels. I too crave peace.
      I have been drawn to chaos and disordered people, as that was normal during my childhood. And you do go to what you know, that is familiar.
      Now, I crave the opposite – peace and people who also choose a non chaotic life.
      It is good for us to know this is what we want and that other people’s issues – are not our responsibility to deal with, or tolerate.❤

  2. good read as always

    • It is good when we get to the point of no longer accepting the drama, chaos and issues of other people, when they have no intention of changing, and they cause harm.
      No-one needs to tolerate this, and we owe it to ourselves, to walk away.
      It is about healthy self esteem and self worth.
      It’s a journey to get to this point, but so worth it! ❤

  3. your talent amazes me.

Leave a Reply

