Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

My journey & message, are of HOPE. Because I am healing.


I do believe there is healing from complex trauma. It takes a massive amount of courage, dedication, effort and doing everything that is needed.

There are many complex layers, to healing complex trauma. I have been peeling away those layers, and tackling every one of them. Every wound. Every set of deep consequences of the wounds/abuse.

I have gone to counselling, at times dragging myself, at times truly wishing I could just give up instead.

But, I didn’t give up, I kept going. I still keep going.

I have devoted considerable time over the last 4 years, to researching and finding out everything I can about complex trauma. Read masses. Applied every tiny bit of my deep levels of resourcefulness, to finding out everything I need to know and do. And I knew I needed to find out from all the experts. I knew not to trust my own insight only, and to seek professional and wise advice. And I’ve learned so much and healed so much in the process.

I’ve had to be honest and face truly painful things done to me. I’ve had to be honest about what needed to change within me. Like boundaries, balance, self care, maladaptive coping habits, unhealthy thinking. And faced it all. Which takes huge levels of courage.

And I am proud of myself and all I have made choices to do. To heal. And share all I learn, to help others.

I know I have more to heal, but I have healed so much already.

So, my journey, is one of HOPE.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “My journey & message, are of HOPE. Because I am healing.

  1. I hope one day to be where you are; on the way to hope and a better life… Understanding, coping,… I’m severely struggling from the 19 yrs of life… and i just don’t know if i’ll ever be there…. but thank you for giving a glimmer of hope… and blessings to you…. may your journey continue to grow in peace and beauty❤

  2. I’ve had 55 years of abusive relationships. I got out and did what you did, read everything I could to educate myself. It is a daily struggle with triggers everywhere. I finally sleep, yay! But I honestly can’t help feeling damaged everywhere I go when I talk to people who have built lives at this age with families and healthy partners. Well meaning friends don’t get why I can’t just move on and forget about it all. Still, I have never felt more alive than I have the last three years. I am proud of you and how far you have come! Bravo for your courage and hope, well done.

  3. All of your posts and posters this week have been so empowering and helpful.

    Am having a very hard time lately. Severe pain from Fibro/CFS and don’t have enough money for food.

    My experience is: don’t get sick in America because all you get is blamed, shamed and punished.

    So your blog and website is a place I can go where I can find acceptance and healing.

  4. I am so thankful when anything I write, helps anyone. I have been on a huge journey over the last 4 years (and my whole life) and I see the progress, see the ways in which I am healing.

    It is a lifelong journey and one I know takes humility to listen to others, to learn, to face hard truths and do all that is needed to change self, change habits, change thinking etc.

    But, a journey that is needed and I so want for everyone. I truly do.

Leave a Reply

