Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

When self labelled ‘free thinkers’, are in fact hypocrites and limited.

Leave a comment

There is such an ego fest in many people as to their beliefs about themselves. I see this continually in the new age guru followers and many religious people.

The ‘I’m a free thinker’ and ‘better’ than those who are not…… is interesting to me, when they in fact are hypocrites.

Free thinkers, of the new age following crowd, will often deny Christians their beliefs. Scoffing, even. And will not accept anyone who explains their view on beliefs/thinking that has no rational basis.

Free thinkers, don’t understand anything more than where they are at. So deny anything different, as people mostly do. It’s a human issue to deny anything more than what you know and believe. I realise people mostly cannot accept there may be more. The human ego, is a pesky critter.

Not exactly ‘free thinking’ – if you only support certain beliefs, is it. Totally hypocritical.

I don’t profess to be a ‘free thinker’, because I see the lack of wisdom within this. This notion that all beliefs are valid, is BS when it is based on irrational thinking and magical thinking. That’s not wisdom. Too much thinking is based on distorted thinking and I see that a lot.

I do profess to being a deep thinker and someone who chooses to encourage rational thinking. Because I know that is where wisdom lies.

I realise having been through the whole journey of gravitating towards new age/pseudoscience beliefs, and coming through that in my late 20’s…. I am now at a point many others, are not. I can only hope those on that journey, come through it too and don’t just stuck there.

So I have patience, but I see the lack of wisdom.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

