Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I am a Christian & I do have every right to judge those who intentionally abused me & enjoyed it.

Leave a comment

For those who claim we can ‘never judge’, that is incorrect and we do indeed have the right to judge people who intentionally and consciously abused us and caused us much suffering.
Just/Right judgment, is necessary. And the Bible confirms this.

This link gives a good explanation of why judging is necessary.


Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

There is a really big demand within church people and within secular society, to not ‘judge’ anyone. And those who do ‘judge’ abusers, are deemed to be wrong.

My abusers all intentionally abused me. It was planned, deliberate, repeated abuse. They hid it, lied about it, denied it and tried their best to silence me. They made me suffer considerably.

The term ‘judgment’ gets a bad rap. Especially for church people who use that term for anything negative said about anyone, which is bizarre.

Judging someone, is not saying you are condemning them. It does not imply you are wanting bad to happen to them. It does not imply you want them to suffer back. It does not imply you are hating them.

It is simply saying ‘what you did was wrong, the acts of abuse you made decisions and choices to commit – are evil. I did not deserve them and…

View original post 336 more words

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

