Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

My priorities for the next 7 weeks.


My children start their school holidays in just over a week, and we have the in-laws coming for 3 weeks. They arrive a week today. And it’s Christmas soon.

It’s going to be an anxiety raising, challenging next 7 weeks, and I need to prioritise, so I can cope.

So, I won’t be on my laptop much and will be cutting right down on social media time.

My priorities, are my children, Christmas, and doing what I can to ensure the in-laws have a good time. And our finances.

I need to start being in control of our finances again, as my husband has been managing them for the last 6 months, and made a mess of it. We have more credit card debt and less money in the bank account. So, I need to budget and manage the finances, to get our finances back into a reasonable state, and get the debts down.

So I need to be back in control of the food budgeting, bill payment management and carefully controlling all outgoings.

Which is not great timing for finances to be a big issue – at Christmas. But, the finances are a mess, and I need to sort it out.

I don’t really need the added stress of financial issues at this time of year and when the in-laws are about to arrive, but, it is what it is. I’m glad I know it’s a mess now, before any more money is wasted and any more debts increase. So, my priorities, also include the finances.

But, first on my list, is my children and their school holidays and planning lots of free and fun activities, so they enjoy their time off and enjoy Christmas.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “My priorities for the next 7 weeks.

  1. I hope that you have as stress-free a Christmas as possible x

Leave a Reply

