Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Cardinal Pell, is why I don’t trust the Pope.

Leave a comment

Just watched 60 Minutes. It is so clear Pell, is a liar, and tried to silence victims of severe sexual abuse by paedophile priests.

Protecting Pell’s reputation, and covering up paedophile abuse, was all Pell was interested in.

Considering the Pope has stated he wants to sort out the paedophile priests within the Catholic church…. the fact he promoted Pell and has not sacked him, is a huge red flag to me. It shows The Pope’s lack of compassion and lack of integrity.

If the Pope really cared about reducing child sexual abuse, he would not have Pell at the Vatican, or even employed within the Catholic church. The Pope will know all the Royal Commission has been exposing. Yet, he has failed to sack Pell. I wonder why…. ?

It was a huge red flag to me, when the Pope used the word ‘beautiful’ to describe physical discipline (abuse) to children. The word ‘beautiful’ is not a word most people would use, to describe hitting a child. Even if you believe in physical discipline, it is not word most would use. It smacks to me, of paedophile language. They believe sexual abuse to children, is ‘beautiful’. So they would be the kind of people, who would call different types of abuse to children, as beautiful.

So now, whenever I see the Pope, I think about his choice of wording, and his promoting of known liars/paedophile enablers, in particular Pell.

I don’t trust the Pope, and I don’t trust church people. Throughout all denominations. They can be most disordered, unhealthy and toxic people of all. A lot of abuser protecting goes on, and shame shifting to the victims. Victims are all too often treated appallingly.

The only reason I attend a church, is because my youngest child (6) doesn’t leave my sight. And my older son (13) has attended the church youth group a few times, but the youth group, is not continuing next year. And I’m actually relieved.


The below images, are from the 60 Minutes Facebook page.

Fullscreen capture 6122015 91339 PM


Fullscreen capture 6122015 91420 PM

Fullscreen capture 6122015 91459 PM


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

