Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Perfect day out at the beach :)


My family and & love the beach. We are blessed to live near some beautiful beaches and have such a great climate and weather.

We had a wonderful day…. the weather was perfect, the ocean was warm, the sand so white and it was not too busy. I was mindful of every perfect moment.

I love this pic of my 6 year old, skipping and jumping along the sand, down to the water.


Watching my children playing, laughing, smiling…. seeing the joy on their faces, is priceless.

I truly cherish these precious times and the good memories continually developing.

Life may not be good all the time,  but there is always good to notice, enjoy and be thankful for.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Perfect day out at the beach :)

  1. Awe, he’s adorable skipping about in the sand. I used to spend a few weeks a summer at the beaches up n down the mid-Atlantic states n in Jersey too. I also went to the beach in California. I used to dive too n go deep sea fishing. I love seeing children having so much fun n exploring the sea life out in the water. The seas n oceans are beautiful. Your son looks like he’s having a blast!

    I can’t wait to get through all these surgeries and heal so I can get back to the beach and chasing tornadoes n just enjoying nature.

    You’re so lucky to have such beautiful children.

    Merry Part
    Blessed Be,


    • Thank you for your kind words. I am very blessed with such beautiful children who are healthy.
      I hope you heal quickly from your surgeries and can have the joy you find in the beach and nature❤
      There is much healing and comfort found in nature around us.
      I find myself increasingly connected
      to nature. ❤

Leave a Reply

