Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Sincerity matters to me.

Leave a comment

I am picky now, when it comes to people. I now trust my discernment and I have much healthier boundaries.

I choose not to waste my energy on people who cannot be sincere and honest, especially when it comes to own self. I see through people’s masks. I see the real motivations. I see dishonesty, in all it’s many forms.

picky

I have tolerated a lot of unhealthy and toxic behaviour, in my life. Now, I don’t.

I have tolerated a lot of fake people pretending to be someone they are not, in my life. Now, I don’t.

I have tolerated a lot of people who were not genuine in their motivations and thinking, in my life. Now, I don’t.

I have tolerated a lot of selfish people, in my life. Now, I don’t.

I would rather be in my garden, or reading, than engaging with unhealthy, selfish, or dishonest people.

Being genuine, being honest, being sincere, matters. And I can discern this, easily as to whether someone has these character traits, or not. I had to learn this young. And for a long time, I did not trust my discernment capacity. Now, I do.

I have been forced to study human behaviours, all my life. It is as natural to me, as breathing.

 

 

 

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

