Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

2016, I’ve taken the exit to ‘healthy’.



2015, tested me and my healing in many ways. It was the year I began to believe I really do deserve peace and only healthy environments/ activities/ people.

Healthy ….. is far more than what you eat, or getting enough exercise.

Healthy living, is about focussing on what’s healthy for your mind, soul, spirit & body.

mind body soul spirit

Healthy living, is about healthy choices regarding environments, activities, people.


Healthy living, is about what you allow yourself to experience and what you allow into your life, into your space, into your soul and your body. And having boundaries, that protect this.

Healthy living, is about feeding yourself well – spiritually, mentally, psychologically, physically.

Healthy living, is about having joyful, fun, positive activities in your life, and make time for them. It’s great self care.

Healthy living, is about my 2015 mantra of balance, boundaries and self care. Self care is something I can now focus on with no guilt, no feeling like it’s not deserved. I do deserve it.


So, I started 2016, focussing on healthy activities, healthy people and continuing my healing process.

boundaries no guilt

Being healthy, is about handling anything toxic/unhealthy, well. And 2015, tested my capacity to do that, well.

drama 4

I can reflect on my healing, by how much I know I need and deserve to take care of myself, and continue on the healthy road, to further healing and further peace.





Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “2016, I’ve taken the exit to ‘healthy’.

  1. thank you great article. bless you

  2. This is lovely Lily, is there a way I can share this on my FB page?

Leave a Reply

