Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

There is such freedom, in not taking other people’s issues, personally.


nothing personally


I am at that stage in my healing, maturity and growth, I absolutely know – other people’s issues, are nothing to do with me.

I no longer see other people’s issues as a reflection of me. They are only a reflection of themselves.

I no longer absorb them.

I no longer blame myself. Or allow people to blame me for their own issues.

I no longer feel responsible for helping other people fix their issues. I leave that all to them.

I no longer feel I need to endure their issues, as I was trained to in childhood. I now know, I do not have to tolerate them. And enabling them – is unwise and does not benefit anyone.

I totally recognise, other people’s issues, in all their many forms – are theirs.

I am able to leave their issues, with them. And decide how to manage the situation, what boundaries are needed, and whether I wish to allow these issues in my life.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “There is such freedom, in not taking other people’s issues, personally.

  1. I am still working on this & look forward to the day that I can say this also. Do you have any advice on how you got to this point?

  2. that was ME the FIXER……you name it, I fixed it. I did not realize I was doing it —Until I read the symptoms of co-dependants. omg ..I finally just stopped ! including giving advise !!!!!

Leave a Reply

