Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

For all advocates who have endured child sexual abuse

Leave a comment

sexual abuse survivors

Child sexual abuse, is horrendous. I don’t minimize this. I also know, it is emotional, psychological, mental and physical abuse.

The effects of child sexual abuse, are lifelong. And those memories, are never gone. Child sexual abuse affects survivors in specific ways, that are so painful to endure. And few people wish to talk about. So often people suffer alone. And that breaks my heart.

Sadly, I see more excuse making for those who commit this heinous crime/abuse….. and less support for those who suffered it. I see society hell bent on minimizing it, to make it easier to digest. I see victim blaming and victim shaming everywhere. And sadly a lot of shame shifting. Which angers me, because survivors of child sexual abuse, have already suffered enough.

But, for those who understand the need to raise awareness, to help & support survivors, and advocate for survivors, I know the courage and strength it takes.

Much respect to all.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

