Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

My love of gardening & photographing it all, keep me sane.


Gardening is a very grounding experience. Gardening helps me stay mindful and helps me get out of my head and emotions. Even if for only a few minutes a day.

When my life becomes too overwhelming, gardening seems to be the only thing that keeps me sane. And I love to photograph my growing plants and cutesy garden décor.

There is a lot of the many facets of my personality and processing within my healing journey, expressed within my gardening. Photographing it all, helps me further with mindfulness and something that can bring me joy, and hope for the future.

I would love to be able to photograph my children and my gardens well, by doing a photography course. For now though, my phone camera, is good enough.

DSC_0630 - CopyDSC_0643 - CopyDSC_0653 - CopyDSC_0654 - CopyDSC_0668 - CopyDSC_0673 - CopyDSC_0675 - Copy

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “My love of gardening & photographing it all, keep me sane.

  1. These pics are beautiful!! I also have CPTSD & I find photography the best way for me to communicate the beauty I still see in the world! I do appreciate your blog more than you can imagine –🙂 – Kudos to you for sharing your experience & also your love of photography!!

    • Thank you for your lovely and thoughtful message! I really appreciate it🙂
      And I am glad this blog helps you.
      I always hope anything I write, helps someone❤

      • No worries – I have been on many a blogs, etc. for CPTSD & usually do not take much from them. I am thankful for this one in particular as the “REALNESS” and subjects are of interest to me personally – good & bad!! What I mean is yes, there is plenty of trauma talk but not too much on what helps in the “real world” under these circumstances that help people who have it!! So again, thanks –🙂

Leave a Reply

