Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Support comes, at the right time, when it is needed.


Life has become very overwhelming over the last few weeks. And I have struggled to cope with it. I’ve fallen into old maladaptive coping strategies, and felt completely despondent.

Over the last few days, I have received so much amazing support. It has come at a time, I really needed it.  Which I know is not just coincidence. I believe God provides support, at the time it is needed.

Today, as well as having an esteemed mental health professional share my blog post, I’ve also had NAMI respond positively to one of my twitter posts.

NAMI are one of the biggest mental health organisations in the world.

So, I will accept their positive feedback, with much gratitude🙂


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “Support comes, at the right time, when it is needed.

  1. during the day, I listen to The Spartican Coach on you tube, Dr. Ross Rosenberg, Dr. Gabor Mate. In the evening I always look forward to reading your blog. The most painful part of healing, is knowing I could have been a better mother. I was in a fog, unaware, because I was unaware of myself. Now I am dealing with the ramifications of that with my son. It is exhausting. His emotional age does not equal his physical age.,thanks to me He was very hurt as a child. I did not address his hurts, his abandonment , but as we know the Hurt will adventually surface— –
    Thank you for your blog.

  2. I personally understand the despondent feeling and want you to know that in the last day or two since I have found this blog I have been inspired a but more which hasn’t happened for months now!! Again, kudos to you for not only moving forward in your healing but sharing it with others as some of us are truly alone with it (except for my T) and having a place to go and see others moving forward is truly inspiring!!🙂

Leave a Reply

