Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Surprised by the amount of requests to join a ladies chat group.


I’ve been considering setting up a ladies group, for meeting up for coffee and chat. I’ve considered all the potential positives and negatives. I wasn’t sure it would attract anyone requesting to join, but in less than 24 hours of the group going live, I already over 46 group members!

A friend of mine I mentioned the group to, confirmed she would like to join too. So, I already know one person.

I have to arrange a location, date and time, and go ahead and let everyone know🙂

When setting up the group, I decided to mention the group is for mature minded people, as I want to attract mature people. It is necessary to set the tone of the type of group I am wanting to develop.

I feel a little excited about it, which is good. I’m looking forward to meeting the ladies.  I am planning to set different days for the weekly chats, to hopefully ensure most of the group can attend, should they wish to.

It is certainly giving me something fun to focus on, and I intend keeping the chats friendly, mature, light hearted and fun🙂

I am really surprised, the group is full, and I have a waitlist. In one day!


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “Surprised by the amount of requests to join a ladies chat group.

  1. Have you thought about having an online chat group as well. I would love to be a part of it. I am just completing almost 8 years of therapy for CPTSD, and can identify with must about everything you have written. Indeed it has been exhausting! And I am scared to leave this safe therapy place. More scared than I can put into words. Would love to chat sometime with other women. My story will be different because my mother was my abuser (many kinds of abuse, stigma) and my father was in the hospital all the time since I was two. I just thought I’d ask because I think the group would be a good place for me, a safe place, and a fun place. I am just learning how to have fun.

    • Hi there, I am glad the blog posts help you and they resonate with you.
      I have considered an online chat group, but it takes a lot of work to be a moderator for a well run chat facility, and I don’t have the time to commit to this.
      My mother was one of my abusers, so I empathise with how devastating this is, to have been abused by the one person who is meant to love you the most.❤

  2. Thank you for your understanding, and I understand the work it would entail. All the best…

  3. I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You can visit my post here http://gentlementalannie.com/2016/01/24/awards/

Leave a Reply

