Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.


Leave a comment

So very thankful to be nominated for an award! Thank you so very much❤❤


I am catching up on awards today. Thank you goes out toSurviveNarc for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. 

lovely blogThe rules are as follows:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. List the rules.
  3. Display the award on your post of the award.
  4. List seven facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and comment on one of their posts to let them know you have nominated them.

My Nominees for this award are as follows..

Gemini’s Lament

Me MyMagnificentSelf

Healing from Complex Trauma and C-PTSD

My Child Within

I Didn’t Havemy Glasses On

VirgoBeauty’s Blog


Advocate for Mental Illness

Lost to the Dark

Orange Hobbit

Surviving Extreme Trauma

Am I the Only Loser Out There

Seven Facts About Myself 

  1. I sleep with stuffed animals on my bed. My favorite is a…

View original post 543 more words

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

