Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

It’s really painful when abuse is minimized & trivialised.

Leave a comment

I’ve had this happen all my life. Everyone who has abused me and treated me badly, has lied about it, made excuses, minimized it, blamed me etc. And those around them, do the exactly the same.

I’ve spent my entire life, having to deal with the pain – that minimizing and trivialising ongoing intentional abuse/harm, causes. And seeing people making excuses for abusers, who have consciously and intentionally caused a lot of harm.

I’m over my past being dragged into it. My past has nothing to do with why toxic people, cause harm. That’s their issues. I am not tolerating my past being the scapegoat – to excuse their lies/deception/manipulation…. when they were like they are, way before I was part of their life.

I’m so over it.

I’m over enablers and people who make excuses and justify it.

It’s painful to endure.

And I’m done with anyone who participates in this.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

