Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I haven’t felt this angry for a long time.


I am really angry. Really pissed off. I haven’t felt this angry for a long time. I’m shaking, I’m that angry.

And I’m mostly angry at myself, for tolerating other people’s BS for as long as I do.

angry woman



Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

10 thoughts on “I haven’t felt this angry for a long time.

  1. This is great that you are acknowledging your anger and “feeling your feels’ it’s such an important step in healing although not always the most pleasant. Keep up the good work:)

  2. It sounds like your inner critic may be attacking you as well, I know how awful that feels. Have you ever read Pete Walker’s book: CPTSD: from Surviving to Thriving, I believe he covers this. I too get full of rage at myself for tolerating other people’s bull and for me it helps to do physical things to release it, but the most important step is acknowledging it as you are.

    • Yes, I promote Pete Walkers work all the time, and he has contacted me and given me permission to sue his work, on my website.
      I know feeling anger, is needed, when dealing with people who cause harm. And I know it’s how we express the anger, that matters.
      But, anger is a normal and needed emotion, in response to maltreatment and injustice.❤

      • Yes it is and it’ sad that so many folks are frightened by anger. It is one of the most misunderstood emotions out there I believe.

      • Yes, there are too many people perpetuating this wrong belief, that anger is ‘bad’.
        It’s not bad, at all. How we manage and express it, matters, but anger is often a needed emotion and I refuse to be shamed for feeling it.
        I am glad to be able to validate this for others too. ❤

  3. thank you for writing that about me—without even meeting me. you must be physic

    • I think many complex trauma survivors, who have endured severe ongoing abuse, especially in childhood, relate to the deep emotions, the intense pain, the terrible grieving and the really hard path we have to walk to try to survive and try to slowly heal.

      I’m so glad what I write, resonates with you.❤

  4. Thankyou for being such an inspiration to me on my own healing journey( I still have a ways to go). You not only help validate, but your a great teacher at how to really stand up for yourself and for setting healthy boundaries:) These things are so important in building or rebuiliding a healthy relationship with oneself and trusting one self as trauma and abuse tends to destroy those aspects and it’s beyond heartbreaking to say the least.

    • I am so glad if anything I share here, helps you, validates what you endure and helps you to know, there is someone who understands what complex trauma survivors can be enduring.

      Boundaries, self care, learning to trust ourselves, are so hard…. but so needed. It takes time and they are journeys of learning, I am also still on.❤

Leave a Reply

