Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

When you realise, you no longer have any hope…



Having no hope left, is the most painful and lonely place to be.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

6 thoughts on “When you realise, you no longer have any hope…

  1. Yes it is and I would have to agree, it’s horrible. I know there is nothing I can say to make it go away but I wish there were.

  2. now does our world descend
    EE Cummings

    now does our world descend
    the path to nothingness
    (cruel now cancels kind:
    friends turn to enemies)
    therefore lament,my dream
    and don a doer’s doom

    create now is contrive;
    imagined,merely know
    (freedom:what makes a slave)
    therefore,my life,lie down
    and more by most endure
    all that you never were

    hide,poor dishonoured mind
    who thought yourself so wise;
    and much could understand
    concerning no and yes:
    if they’ve become the same
    it’s time you unbecame

    where climbing was and bright
    is darkness and to fall
    (now wrong’s the only right
    since brave are cowards all)
    therefore despair,my heart
    and die into the dirt

    but from this endless end
    of briefer each our bliss –
    where seeing eyes go blind
    (where lips forget to kiss)
    where everything’s nothing
    – arise,my soul;and sing

  3. It is so lonely, but sadly it’s where I am for the moment, lost all hope!

  4. That’s why it would behoove one to pack up and move shop (either literally or metaphorically). Why? Because you may just be looking in the wrong places for that which could bring you the strongest sense of belonging and purpose. Life is too short to waste. Don’t look for hope – create lasting change.

  5. I’ve been there…all I can say is that it didn’t last…big hugs to you!

  6. It is so so lonely. Sorry you feel the same.

Leave a Reply

