Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I am so thankful, for all the support I receive.


I am always so thankful, to receive support for my work. Here on my blog, for my website and via social media. I do have a lot of ongoing support from many mental health professionals, many survivors of complex trauma, authors etc. And I am thankful for each and every person. More than anyone probably knows.


I am so thankful to have recently been asked to provide an article for a best selling authors new book. Which I have now provided. I feel very honoured to be asked.

It does raise my spirits, when I see how the work I do, helps people in a meaningful way. It keeps my motivation going, to keep sharing, keep writing.

I’m aware from the ongoing feedback I receive, raw honesty and a capacity to express  how this complex journey feels – the good, the bad and the ugly – is something so many complex trauma survivors need and search for.

I am always so thankful, for the words of comfort and support I receive and to know I am able to help provide that comfort, validation and support, for others too.

This complex trauma journey is hard. But providing and receiving empathy along the way, truly helps, in truly meaningful way.

It also helps to know, trauma experts and PTSD experts, state Complex PTSD, is the most severe form of PTSD and the hardest to treat and heal from. So much compassion and self compassion along the way, is needed.





Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “I am so thankful, for all the support I receive.

  1. Thankyou Lily , your sharing and honesty helps me alot and it is a source of support for me so thankyou!! and Congratulations on how far you have come on your difficult journey!

Leave a Reply

