Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Made me giggle… at least some people ‘get’ Chopra.

Leave a comment

chopra BS book

I do find it sad, the amount of people who fall for the BS, spouted by people like Chopra. And even worse, how many raise his needy ego, right up on the pedestal where he wants to be placed.

The power of rational thought, critical thinking/analysis and wisdom, eludes many. Which is sad. But, I have to admit, this book title, did make me giggle. I am glad some people know exactly what people like Chopra, are really all about.

Of course, those who wish to be duped by Chopra, will not find this amusing and that’s okay. We are all at our own level of consciousness and understanding. Sadly though, Chopra attracts to him – people like him.

I have had my understanding of how unwise and irrational Chopra is, in counselling. So, I was glad to have that validated as correct.

I’m glad to have a heart that does not like people getting duped by these narcissistic egotistic types. I don’t like people being manipulated and given unhealthy advice. I care enough to speak out about this. A lot of people don’t care enough to speak out, but I do.

And interestingly, I watched a documentary filmed by Chopra’s own son, where both his son and Chopra’s mother – confirmed how selfish and egotistic Chopra is. His own family would know him better than the mask he presents to the world. He neglected his own family, to seek his fame and fortune. And neglecting family, is not the heart of a good or wise man.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

